Representative Image
- 2. 1. 2. 3. Important: * If you’re 18 or over, Keep Activity is on by default. * If Keep Activity is off, any Gems you create will still be saved to your account. 1. 2. Click Settings & help Activity 3. Near the top, click On 4. Turn off or Turn off and delete activity. * Even when Keep Activity is off, your conversations will be saved with your account for up to 72 hours to allow Google to provide the service and process any feedback.
When you are signed in and Keep Activity is on, Google stores your Gemini Apps activity in your Google Account. This activity won’t appear in your Gemini Apps Activity. As AI assistants like Google Gemini become more integrated into daily life, they store prompts, queries, and interactions to improve personalization. it also raises privacy concerns While this can make Gemini more useful. Managing and deleting your activity ensures you retain control over what’s saved, how long it’s kept, and whether it’s used to tailor future responses. You can review your prompts, delete your Gemini Apps activity, and turn off Keep Activity in My Activity at any time. On your computer, go to gemini.google.com. Click Settings & help Activity * You can also go to myactivity.google.com/product/gemini * For conversations with Gems, the Gem used is noted in your Gemini Apps activity. * For Gemini Live chats, the transcripts, audio, files, images, & YouTube videos, and any video or screenshares you choose to share with Live are saved in Gemini Apps Activity if your Keep Activity setting is on. * If activity includes specific data from your Live chat, it shows a related icon below it. * An audio icon * means it includes audio. * A screen sharing icon * means it includes video frames of your shared screen. * A video icon * means it includes video frames of your camera stream. * To view or download this audio, screenshare, or video data, select Details. Click Settings & help Activity * You can also go to myactivity.google.com/product/gemini. Choose the Gemini Apps activity you want to delete. You can choose: * All your Gemini Apps activity: Above your activity, click Delete * All time. * The last hour or day: Above your activity, click Delete * Last hour or Last day. * A specific time period: Above your activity, click Delete * Custom range. * A specific day: Next to the day, click Delete all activity from [day] * A specific activity: Next to the activity, click Delete activity item * If a conversation with a Gem is deleted, it doesn’t delete the Gem. Learn how to delete your Gems. * If a shared chat is deleted, it doesn’t delete the related public link. Learn how to delete a public link. * If you delete activity for a Gemini Live chat, any related audio, transcript, videos, and screenshares for that activity are also deleted. Any chats you create with Gems will not be saved. Learn more about what happens with your data when you use Gems. Get the latest technology news and updates. Download the TOI App.

