Meta-owned WhatsApp is one of the most popular instant messaging platforms with billions of users globally. One such feature of the platform is the ability to block contacts. One can block a number on WhatsApp to avoid spam, unwanted messages or unknown callers. There may be chances when one accidentally blocks a contact. In such cases or when a user wants to review their list of blocked contact on WhatsApp, the instant messaging platform gives an option to view all contacts in one place. Knowing how to access this list can help users stay in control of their conversations and contacts. Here’s a step-by-step guide on how to check blocked numbers on WhatsApp.
Open WhatsApp on your iPhone Tap on your profile icon at the bottom right of your phone’s screen Next, tap on Privacy Here, scroll down to Contacts and tap on it You will see Blocked contacts here with the number of people you have blocked You can either unblock a number by tapping on a number individually or if you want, you can also remove a number from the contact list forever. Next, tap on Privacy Go to Contacts You will see Blocked accounts here with the number of people you have blocked You can unblock a number by tapping on number
Important note for WhatsApp users
The status will disappear after 24 hours, and you won’t be able to view that contact’s status after that. However, the blocked user won’t be able to see whether you’re online or not. Once blocked, those contacts won’t be able to see your statuses. You can view the status of contacts who updated their status before you blocked them or deleted their number from your phone’s address book.
Do note that this action will not unlock the number but will permanently become unavailable in the list. Open WhatsApp on your Android smartphone Tap on your profile icon on the top right of your phone’s screen If you and a blocked contact are in the same group, you can still see each other’s messages in that group. Don’t join groups with people you don’t want to talk to. If your privacy settings are set to Everyone , you’ll still be included in the online list of people in that group even after you’ve blocked them. We can’t block or unblock a contact for you. If you think a blocked contact might know you’ve blocked them, read our article on how to tell if someone has blocked you to learn more . However, they will still see the statuses you posted before you blocked them. Get the latest technology news and updates. Download the TOI App.

